Reviews



Summary
4.7

welcoming comfortable - Rating 5/5

Brian very accommodatinglovely room all you need. Breakfast extra but delicious.I would stay again if ever in the area

Reviewer: Julie L | Tue 29th Nov 2022 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

This was our very first stay at The Cranston House . From our arrival till departure every potential problem seemed to be covered especially having notes and messages ! We are in our mid 60’s but fully appreciated that you just let us get on with it , like home from home ! The room and en suite were spotless and we will definitely be staying here when we next pay a visit to our friends 👍

Reviewer: Howard| Mon 31st Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and easy to find - Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great, trouble-free stay - we’ll certainly stay again if in the area.

Reviewer: Stephanie C | Tue 25th Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


To be recommended - Rating 5/5

I work at Queen Victoria Hospital which is very close to the GuesthouseWhenever I need it, I stay hereThe location is greatThe owner really kind and helpfulAll the comforts and in my opinion there are no negative sidesFinally, excellent price / quality ratioDefinitely to be recommended

Reviewer: Stefano | Sat 22nd Oct 2022 | 1 year ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, very clean, pleasant, attentive for details

Reviewer: Yael S | Sat 30th Jul 2022 | 1 year ago


Super - Rating 4/5

Het was goed zeer schoon en vriendelijke eigenaars geen opmerkingen voor herhaling vatbaar

Reviewer: Bastiaan L | Sat 25th Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and well kept guest house - Rating 5/5

Friendly greeting on arrival. Off street parking. Room was well furnished and had a comfortable nights sleep. Just a 10 minute stroll to the High Street. Excellent value. We did’nt have breakfast as we left for airport at 3am.

Reviewer: Paul D | Thu 23rd Jun 2022 | 1 year ago


Ok - Rating 5/5

Clean, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. Sociable hosts.

Reviewer: Colin P | Mon 23rd May 2022 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel- Rating 4/5

We have stayed here before and always receive a warm welcome. Rooms are very clean and comfortable so would recommend it, especially for the central location.

Reviewer: Ruth E | Tue 3rd May 2022 | 2 years ago


Pleasant and welcoming- Rating 5/5

A friendly welcoming place to stay.Clean and spacious.Breakfast was lovely and a good variety.

Reviewer: Janine K | Tue 3rd May 2022 | 2 years ago