Reviews



Cranston House - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay, with a good welcoming host. Lovely quiet room, and a very good breakfast. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Geoff I | Thu 24th Oct 2019 | 21 hours ago


Very nice experience thank you- Rating 5/5

House was lovely, room was very nice, very clean and very nice reception check in and check out. Toilet was a bit loud (apparently somebody must have flushed something which made very loud noise) But would book again, lovely experience

Reviewer:Julia P | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Postive review - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay. Nice and clean room, although rather small bathroom

Reviewer:David D | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


I don\'t know what this means - Rating 5/5

Excellent, friendly accommodation and breakfast.

Reviewer:Alan P | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Perfect location - Rating 5/5

Cranston House is one of the best B and B's I've had the pleasure of staying in. Everything from quality of service to value for money was tip-top. Ideally situated, extremely clean and a fantastic breakfast are three great reasons for me to return again next time I visit East Grinstead.

Reviewer:Melvin P | Mon 3rd Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay very friendly couple, the room was spotless and cosy and had everything you needed. Was ideal for me as walking distance to the hospital

Reviewer:ANGELA C | Sat 27th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


A comfortable and welcoming venue - Rating 4/5

Had a very pleasant and comfortable stay- made to feel very welcome by the owners

Reviewer:Tracey N | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


One person\'s opinion - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely singl;e room at the top of the house that was well appointed, well furnished and warm. I had everything I needed. The dining room was a little tired in its style but that is just a personal opinion. The continental breakfast I had every morning was good and the staff very friendly.

Response

Hello Barry,Thank you for your review.I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Do come again next time you wish to walk on the Weald and North Downs of SE England.Brian

Reviewer:Barry H | Sat 2nd Feb 2019 | 8 months ago


A comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome into a comfortable , well equipped room and after a good night's sleep a super breakfast. Couldn't have been any better and value for money too.

Response

Hello Jeremy,Thank you for your encouraging review.I am glad that we were able to help you with accommodation.Brian

Reviewer:jeremy s | Sun 27th Jan 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent Accomodation Near Hospital - Rating 5/5

This was an ideally situated B&B, as I had an early morning appointment at the Queen Victoria hospital. The accommodation was perfect.

Reviewer:Gordon C | Tue 27th Nov 2018 | 11 months ago


Comfortable, individual hotel - Rating 5/5

As always, my stay at Cranston House was pleasant and comfortable. It's an individual hotel with many thoughtful and helpful touches and makes a change from corporate chain hotels. Everything you could need is provided and there's free parking for all guests.

Reviewer:Mrs Kathryn G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 12 months ago


Comfortable, individual hotel - Rating 5/5

As always, my stay at Cranston House was pleasant and comfortable. It's an individual hotel with many thoughtful and helpful touches and makes a change from corporate chain hotels. Everything you could need is provided and there's free parking for all guests.

Reviewer:Mrs Kathryn G | Sun 28th Oct 2018 | 12 months ago


Comfortable and welcoming hotel - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at Cranston House on a number of occasions. The owners are welcoming and make every effort to make their guests feel comfortable and at home.The rooms are clean, comfortable and well equipped with everything you could wish for including a small fridge with bottled water and soft drinks, but with room to store your own milk etc. Fresh milk is available from reception and fresh fruit and chocolates on offer near the reception desk. The hotel is close to the town centre in a very quiet area and is always very peaceful. I can highly recommend a stay here.

Reviewer:Kathryn G | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming - clean and comfortable room - excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Gisela V | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


A nice stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stop on my way from Paris to London. Veryconvenient during my bike ride

Reviewer:JACQUEMAIN X | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Would use again - Rating 5/5

A lovely welcoming followed by a lovely comfortable room

Reviewer:Melissa h | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night on Friday 17th November, room was spacious and comfortable and well equipped, it had a hostess tray and also a mini fridge which was handy, also shower gel and soap supplied. We also had breakfast which was good, I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends. Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Jennifer m | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Little gem - Rating 4/5

Lovely B&B in handy location.Rooms are clean, although bathrooms are tiny (in the rooms I have seen) they are ok for a short stay.I enjoyed my stays when I needed a place to stay overnight once a week.I have not sampled the breakfast so I don't know what this is like.

Reviewer:Joyce R | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


CRANSTON HOUSE COMMENTS - Rating 5/5

Perfect in every way--short walk from the town, nice-size room, quiet, clean, nice bathroom with good shower. What else could you want? Oh yes, a super breakfast!

Reviewer:Mr. JOHN H | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Would definitely stay again - Rating 4/5

Nice small guesthouse just out of the town centreOnly one small issue the shower in our room had very low pressure but the problem as been reported and hopefully fixed soon

Reviewer:Mr. Rob V | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Our Stay- Rating 5/5

We always enjoy our stay at the Cranston, it is very clean and the beds are comfortable and we always have a good night sleep. The owners can't do enough for you. Highly recommend a stay at the Cranston.

Reviewer:Sandra R | Sun 6th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


June trip - Rating 5/5

My second time at Cranston House.Nice and central in town, lovely quiet room, good heating in chilly weather, and an excellent and prompt breakfast.Couldn't have asked for more.

Reviewer:Ms. Elizabeth N | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Clean comfortable room, very quiet but within walking distance of high street with a selection of eating places.I will stay again if in the area and would not hestiate to rec ommend it.

Reviewer:Mrs. ChristineB | Fri 9th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Very enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We have family here so know this location but have not stayed overnight before, as we now live abroad it was a convenient stopover. We received a very warm welcome and our room was lovely. Lovely to see a mini fridge in the room. We stayed for 2 nights, and opted for the continental breakfast, more than enough for us, as much toast as you want and toasted fresh for you, lots of info in the room plus plenty of leaflets if you were touring the area. We had hired a car and no extra parking charges a bonus as some do charge on top of your room rate. We would not hesitate to go back as it is so convenient for our friends and family.Lower floors if climbing stairs difficult.

Reviewer:Ask Maggie M about Cranston H | Mon 8th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Recommandation - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Cranston House. It is a very friendly place with a high service level. The room really cosy and had everything we needed including somfortable beds and silence. We can absolutely recommend the place and we will be back:-) Thank you to Aileen and Brian for making our stay so nice.Best Regards,Grethe og Poul

Response

Thank you Poul for your very positive review. Aileen and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to receiving you again at Cranston House when you next need accommodation in East Grinstead. Brian.

Reviewer:Mr. Poul Erik K | Sun 1st Jul 2012 | 7 years ago


Cranston House - Rating 4/5

Nice accommodation and reasonably priced. Would recommend.

Response

Hello Mark. Thank you for your positive comment. We are pleased that you consider that our accommodation is reasonably priced and that you would recommend it. We look forward to you staying at Cranston House again.Brian and Aileen

Reviewer:Mr. MarkL | Mon 25th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Cranston House - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for an overnight stay before flying out of Gatwick. Comfortable and friendly stay.

Response

Thank you for staying with us before flying out from Gatwick. Do come and stay again when you next use Gatwick.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward R | Sat 23rd Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We found Cranston House to be a great B&B. Brian was prompt with the breakfast service and extremely cordial and helpful. The rooms were pleasant and clean. The breakfasts were ample. Would definitely stay with them again if we had the chance.

Response

Many thanks for your review.We look forward to seeing you at Cranston House in the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Dale P | Fri 8th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Respite - Rating 5/5

We really appreciated a night at Cranston House.The accommodation was most comfortable and there was an unobtrusive attention to detail.

Response

Thank you for your very pleasing review. Do come for another 'respite' at Cranston House.

Reviewer:Mrs. Frances F | Sun 3rd Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Superb - Rating 4/5

Superb service, accommodation very clean and welcoming, great front desk with plenty of local information, overall a first class guest house and would use again

Response

Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you think so highly of Cranston House. Do visit us again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart M | Wed 30th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Cranston House - Rating 5/5

Excellent room, very clean and facilities perfect to my needs.The hosts were very friendly and courteous.Will stay there again without hesitation.

Response

Thank you for your very positive review. The staff work hard to maintain a high standard of hospitality and so feel rewarded when thay read encouraging reviews. We look forward to receiving you at Cranston House again.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Thu 24th May 2012 | 7 years ago


The Best - Rating 5/5

Outstanding friendly service, couln't ask for more. Room was tastfully decorated &relaxing. Excellent value for money, well situated with an amazing amount of local information &interests. Out of all of similar accomodation we have visited this is by far the best. Thank you.

Response

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cranston House. We hope you have the pleasure of staying with us again.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris D | Sat 19th May 2012 | 7 years ago


You must stay!! - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in a lot of places all over the world but I have to say Aileen and Brian have provided the best hospitality by far! The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and homely. A truly delightful place to stay and only a couple of minutes walk into the main town centre.

Response

Thank you for rating Cranston House so highly. Do come and stay with us again when you next need accommodation in East Grinstead.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark W | Fri 18th May 2012 | 7 years ago


short stay - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at Cranston House and each vist has been a pleasure.There was a slight fault in my room, which was dealt with straight away. The choice of buffet or full breakfast is a really good idea.Highly recommended.

Response

We are very pleased that you would highly recommend Cranston House. We look forward to your 3rd visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Catherine C | Sat 17th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


Todo perfecto - Rating 5/5

Amabilidad, atencion, limpieza, situacion, precio, etc, etc. Totalmente recomendable.

Response

Gracias por tu opinión muy positiva.Thank you for your very positive reviewBrian and Aileen

Reviewer:Mr. David P | Thu 8th Mar 2012 | 7 years ago


review - Rating 5/5

It's always a pleasure to stay at Cranston House.Its really comfortable and the proprietors are so welcoming.

Response

We are very pleased to read your positive review and you are most welcome to stay at Cranston House next time you are in the area.

Reviewer:Ms. Sherron M | Wed 15th Feb 2012 | 7 years ago


Cranston House - Rating 4/5

Verey friendly and welcomming. My room was clean, warm and had all the facilities you would expect. I will definately use again when in the area.

Response

Thank you for staying at Cranston House. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to receiving you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin J | Sat 21st Jan 2012 | 7 years ago


Top Class B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming B&B.Excellent accommodation.Top class breakfast.Will definitely return.

Response

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to receive you again at Cranston House.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian D | Sat 31st Dec 2011 | 7 years ago


Wonderful place to stay - Rating 5/5

I have now stayed numerous times and Aileen and Brian have always made me feel welcome. Its very much like being at home. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay

Response

Hello Jane, Thank you for your thoughts on Cranston House. You are most welcome to stay numerous more times.Aileen and Brian

Reviewer:Ms. Jane M | Wed 2nd Nov 2011 | 7 years ago


Efficient and Comfortable - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at Cranston House many times over the last 18 months and have always found it to be comfortable, efficiently run and good value for money.Much better than staying in a hotel run by some huge and faceless corporation.

Response

Thank you Ian for your comments. We endeavour to maintain our present standard and are always looking for ways to raise it further.Brian and Aileen Linacre

Reviewer:Mr. Ian C | Thu 27th Oct 2011 | 7 years ago